..

User Levels

Lumi has 3 levels of user within Lumi: 

  • Account Admin: Able to set up new projects at the organisation, assign & deactivate Project Administrators and all other users to a project (we recommend only a select few key Senior Administrators or Executive Staff are Account Admins) 
  • Project Admin: Able to invite users to a particular project, change the project and all other functions (great for senior members of the team) 
  • Team: Lumi users, are assigned to projects. Cannot invite new users or deactivate ec. 

For more detailed info what each user can do see below:


LUMI USER PERMISSIONS
ACTIONTEAMPROJECT ADMINACCOUNT ADMIN
Create a ProjectNoNoYes
Invite other usersNoYes (in THEIR project)Yes (in ANY project)
Deactivate UsersNoNoYes
Change OWN Access to ProjectsNoNoYes
Change Other Users Access to ProjectsNoNoYes
Change a Project Name / PictureNo
YesYes
Create a vault in projectNo (only personal vault, but can be invited to other vaults by the owner)YesYes
Change vault ownerNoYes (only if owner)Yes
Add / Remove users from vaultNoYes (only if owner)Yes (only if owner)
Add yourself to a vault you don't ownNoNoNo
Create a card / schedule / rundown / board / kanban / call sheet etcYesYesYes
Delete a card / schedule / rundown / board / kanban / call sheet etcYesYesYes
Add Card CategoriesYesYesYes
Add TemplatesYesYesYes
Delete TemplatesYesYesYes
Export & print cards, boards, schedules, rundowns, kanbans, call sheets etcYesYesYes
Export & print IN BULK boards, schedules, rundowns, kanbans etc
NoNoNo
Bulk export cards, bulk delete cardsYesYesYes
Bulk change card categories and fieldsYesYesYes
Delete a projectNoNoNo
Archive a projectNoNoYes
Create a teamYesYesYes
Delete a teamYesYesYes
Send FYI'sYesYesYes




Adding New Users

To add a new user to your project, open the project and press the "Invite User" icon from the toolbar in the top right corner of your Lumi browser. 

This icon is also available in the top right corner of both Project and Account user management pages.

.

From the "Invite Users" window you can select which project (or projects) you want to add your new user to from the dropdown menu, you can select multiple projects at once.


Note: if you are an Account Admin, you can add new users to any project in your organisation, however Project Admins can only invite users to projects that they have access to. 

Type their email address that they will use for their Lumi account, and choose their Role (Account Admin, Project Admin, or Team Member) from the dropdown menu and hit "Invite".


You can add multiple users at once by pressing the plus button to the right of the last user you added before you hit "Invite".


Please note: invites expire within 7 days for security reasons. Invitees will receive multiple reminders, and you'll get an email letting you know if they have accepted or if their invite has expired and you need to resend.



.

Organisation User Management

.

Every Organisation has a User Management page to track all of the users in every Project under your account. 

Only Account Admins can view or edit this page.


If you are an Account Admin User, select your personal avatar in the top right corner of your Lumi browser, and hit "Users" under the Account Admin section.

This opens the User Management page which has a list of all of the users in your organisation. You can see user avatars, names, email, all of the projects they have access to, their user level, and status. User status can be Invited, Active, or Deactivated.


Search

The toolbar at the top allows you to search for any keywords or names, or filter by project, level, and status.


Edit Access Level 
To edit a user's access Level or Status, double click the relevant cell and select the level or status you'd like them to be.

..

Assigning or Unassigning Projects

To edit a user's access to Projects, double click the Project row next to their name and select (or unselect) projects to give that user access. Please note, users will get an email notifying them that you have added them to a Project. 



Actions


Underneath the "Actions" column you can activate, deactivate, or delete users.


For active users, you can press the icon with a minus symbol to deactivate them from your organisation, which removes them from every project that they have access to and they cannot log back into Lumi unless they are reinvited. 


For users that have been invited, but have not yet accepted their invitation to Lumi, the actions available are to delete them or resend their invitation.


For users that have been deactivated, you can reactive their Lumi account in your organisation by pressing the icon with a plus symbol in the "Actions" column.

.


Project User Management

Project Admins and Account Admins can manage the users within their specific project. Team users can also view this page, but are unable to edit it. 


To manage users within a specific Project, hit the Users icon in the left-hand column.


This will take you to the User Page within your Project. Here you can sort and filter by email, status, level and teams.

All users can see who has access to the project that they are working in and what access they have. 

All users send FYI's to other users from the Actions menu.


Account and Project Admins can also remove users from the project from the Actions menu.

Note: This does not deactivate the user from the organisation, only remove their access to this specific project.


If you have teams set up in your project, you can also sort and view users by teams. For more on teams, click here.


.